top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetriana krisandini

6. Summary and Suggestions



1. Purposes of practicum

the purpose of this practicum provides new experiences for 'Future teachers' to face the possibilities that will be faced as a teacher later. Apart from knowledge about the education system, I also got so much information about how to deal with students that have different personality. so many things I learned during my time as a Student Teacher at Abaño School, and I am very grateful to have a new family in Camarines norte especially CoED. through this practicum, I can also improve international understanding of ASEAN countries with the differences and similarities that we have.


2. Procedures of practicum

This activity was conducted for 1 month which was divided into 4 sessions. The 4 sessions were orientation, observation of teaching, practicum, and evaluation / reflection. when I said as a student teacher, I focused more on the application of whole brain teaching with the scientific approach


3. Outcomes of practicum

Objectives of the Project which are expected from Seameo sea-teacher is :

a. To enable pre-service student teachers to develop their teaching skills and pedagogy

b. To encourage the pre-service student teachers to practice their English skills

c. To allow the pre-service student teachers to gain a broader regional and world view

d. To expose future teachers to diverse teaching and learning situations and opportunities, and the value of flexibility.

Yes.. I  got all these goals through this program, and I am very grateful for this. I can develop my teaching skills and pedagogy through practice teaching and observation. I can practice my english skills , because i required to teach science with english language. I can improve international understanding, tolerance between differences, and be more open about education that we must advance under the ASEAN family. Last but not least not least Being a teacher of the future we must improve flexibility on dynamic changes in the realm of education, through this project I can also get it thankyou seameo sea


4. The challenges of practicum

the thing that is a challenge for me is of course English, because Indonesian English has different accents with English in the Philippines, besides that I have difficulty in teaching time that only 1 hour ... because there are so many things that I have to explain to students, and it could be more than one hour. one more thing that is a challenge for me but I really enjoy is dealing with children who have different family backgrounds, characters, and personality


5. Overall impression

If I am given another opportunity to go to the Philippines then I will go to Camarines Norte, because I already have a big family there, this is the beauty that I can feel when meeting and forming relationships between ASEAN countries (making stories). Sea Teacher and University of Bengkulu really succeeded in developing and exploring future teacher competencies in order to be able to produce strong and extraordinary teachers.


6. Suggestions for future improvement

My suggestion for this program is i hope student teacher can feel teaching in class accordance with their majors. I hope there will be a forum for alumni of sea teacher that later will develope education in ASEAN together.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page